Skip to content

frequently asked questions

Do I need a reservation?

Walk-ins are always welcome, but reservations do take priority for tables. Reservations can be made up to a month in advance for up to 6 people and for a maximum of 3 hours.  For groups larger than 6, or longer than 3 hours, please email for details.

How much do you charge for the gaming?

To game at House Rules, we charge a $5 gaming fee per person ages 12 and over.  Children under 12 are free with a paying adult.

How does this work? Each guest will be charged a $5 gaming upon arrival. The $5 fee is waived for any House Rules hosted event. The fee is also waived if you’re just shopping or having a drink at the bar stools.

Can I bring my own games?

Yes! Absolutely. We highly encourage it. We still charge a gaming fee even if you BYO-Game.

Can I bring my own food?

Yes! You can bring it in with you as well as get food delivered here. The Downtown Market across the street from us has a wide selection of yummies.

Can I bring my own alcohol?

No. This is strictly prohibited as it is against Michigan state law. Our bar is fully stocked with all types of alcoholic beverage options.

Are kids allowed?

Yes! We are family friendly all the time. We have high chairs and games for the young ones. Per Michigan Law, minors seated at the bar rail must be accompanied by an adult. Minors are allowed at tables without an adult.


Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare